2020 Semi-finalists

Fabio Fernandes

Kianush Robeson

Kevin Loh
Singapore /  UK

Jonathan Parkin

Marco Carta

Marco Carta

Dimitris Soukaras

London International Guitar Competition 2020 will take place online with the following schedule:

All times are British Summer Time (BST)

23 October
Semi-final: 14:00 – 16:00
Announcement of finalists & drawing for order: 18:00

25 October
Final: 17:00 – 19:00
Winner ceremony: 21:00

The Jury:

  • Professor Stephen Goss – Chair of the Jury
    Composer, Chair of Composition at the University of Surrey, Director of the International Guitar Research Centre, and Professor of Guitar at the Royal Academy of Music
  • Professor Philip Cashian, composer and Head of Composition, Royal Academy of Music
  • Mark Edenconcert guitarist, professor at the Birmingham Conservatoire and member of Eden Stell Guitar Duo and VIDA Guitar Quartet
  • Michael LewinHead of Guitar, Royal Academy of Music
  • Thérèse Wassily Sabaguitarist, teacher and journalist

How to tune in:
Navigate to: www.facebook.com/theIGF 10 minutes before each event.